Upcoming Events

Thursday, February 22, 2018, 5:30 pm
S151
Joe Fusaro serves as the Senior Education Advisor for Art21 and is responsible for facilitating Art21's education initiatives. This includes the widely popular Art21 Educators program as well as writing Art21's education resources. He received his Masters Degree in Education from the City...
Monday, February 26, 2018, 5:00 pm
S150
Thursday, March 1, 2018, 5:00 pm
Dodd Galleries
Monday, March 12, 2018, 8:00 am
University of Georgia
Monday, March 19, 2018, 8:00 am
University of Georgia
Wednesday, March 21, 2018, 12:00 pm
The Georgia Museum of Art M. Smith Griffith Auditorium
Namita Wiggers is an American crafts curator, educator, and writer based in Portland, OR. She received a BA from Rice University and an MA in art history from the University of Chicago. Wiggers is the Director and co-founder of Critical Craft Forum and also teaches Applied Craft and Design at the...
Monday, April 2, 2018, 8:00 am
Lamar Dodd School of Art
As part of the Dodd's commitment to arts-oriented research, three days in the each semester are designated "research days." On these days, no classes are held and no meetings are scheduled, leaving faculty and students free to pursue their research agendas.  Faculty and graduate students with...
Thursday, April 5, 2018, 5:30 pm
S151 Lamar Dodd School of Art
Association of Graduate Art Students Lecture presents Dr. Philip Auslander. Auslander is a professor, will be presenting,The Fame: Performance Art and Celebrity Culture. This lecture focuses on professors, school of literature, media, communication, Georgia Tech, media studies and performance art.
Friday, April 6, 2018, 6:00 pm
Dodd Galleries
Saturday, April 7, 2018, 6:00 pm
Georgia Museum of Art
Come celebrate the annual exit show for the graduating master of fine arts students at the Georgia Museum of Art. Curator: Sarah Kate Gillespie, curator of American art

Pages